Reviews for Weymouth Family Caravans

Recent reviews for our caravan

 

Check our reviews also on TripAdvisor Homeaway and AirBnb

Martine,

October 2017

The communication with Graham and Marian was prompt and informative. We were met on arrival to a spotless caravan with a really good view. The weather didn’t allow us to use the balcony or the outside secluded area with the bench which was a shame. We were touched by the extras that they included and there was plenty of bedding and towels. I would thoroughly recommend this to friends and family – thanks to you both!

Richard staying at Ocean View

October

Amazing, Clean, spacious, full of EVERYTHING you need for a great holiday. I stay at Littlesea very regularly when visiting my children, I have stayed in many caravans within the park and I have to say that this tops them all. Great space 3 bedrooms with 2 twins and a double. Perfect for splitting the children up! 2 toilets and shower, fully fully stocked kitchen! From Tea, Coffee, fresh milk, to oil herbs spices, fresh bread and milk. Really was made to feel welcome. I had to change my plans several times and it was never to much problem. Key safe in place meant that I could turn up in the middle of the night. Every little detail counted here! Even to the point of different duvet covers for my Boy n Girl! The time was taken for this to feel like a 2nd home and it did. After staying here we’ve decided to buy a caravan ourselves! We love Littlesea and all the entertainment and facilities. Taxi into Weymouth town centre is around £7. Buses available in the day time. Cooks fish n chip shop on site is great for a seaside treat! Security around the complex is great and really makes you feel like your children are safe.

Ron

October 2017

First class accommodation, high quality in every way.

Tracie

September 2017

Thank you so much Marian for hosting us, it was lovely to meet you. The Caravan was just perfect for our stay, immaculate and cosy with so many thoughtful extras. A real home from home. Fantastic location on the site and Littlesea is an ideal base for walking and sightseeing. The walk to Chesil Beach direct from the site is a definite must do with stunning scenery. Would highly recommend this caravan.

Jacquie

September 2017

Another great stay and we can’t recommend highly enough. Graham & Marian are perfect hosts, the accommodation is perfect, and the park is especially good if you have little ones. We’ll be back next year!

Alice

August 2017

Their caravan was just as described, really clean and well equipped and in s great sunny spot. We were given a lovely welcome and my son was thrilled to be welcomed with a dinosaur duvet! Thank you

 

Thea

July 2017

Graham & Marian’s caravan was perfect for our weekend in Weymouth, it had everything we needed and the location was brilliant. Although we didn’t have time to explore the site we did take advantage of the on site Starbucks and mini market. The kitchen was very well equipped, the lounge was spacious and the rooms comfortable. Thank you for a great stay!

Tom

July 2017

Lovely place and would highly recommend for anyone. The site is perfect for families. The haven site is perfect and the entertainment is great. The caravan is lovely and comfortable and has everything needed. Would definitely stay here again.

Helen

July 2017

This was a real gem excellent position site with lots on if wanted for families and views over to the sea. Regular buses along coast . We arrived tired welcomed by a card and lovely treats .The beds were all clean and towels provided. We felt at home at once and after our mighty hike the hot shower and having somewhere to relax together was perfect. Lots of lovely beaches near here Weymouth is a lovely family beach .We went to Charmouth long for fossils then pub meal at sea town with a lovely sea view. Highly recommend

Samantha

July 2017

We (myself, husband and our 1 yr old son) had a lovely couple of days break in Graham & Marian’s caravan at the end of June ’17. The caravan itself is fantastic. Very clean and comfortable, a true ‘home-from-home’ with everything you’d need, and very comfy beds. Graham & Marian were brilliant hosts, even though we didn’t meet them in person. They offered a high chair and travel cot for our son to use, and left them set up in the caravan for our arrival, along with extra blankets for him, plus milk, bread, tea, butter etc for us in the fridge. These extra touches made us feel very welcome and we’re much appreciated. The area is also great, it’s a nice tidy site, in close proximity of many things to do just a short drive away, including Weymouth beach, West Bay, Durdle Door, etc. We also enjoyed Abbotsbury Children’s Farm which we’d recommend to anyone with small kids. Thank you Graham & Marian! We wouldn’t hesitate to book with you again when we next visit Weymouth.

Kiran

June 2017

Our stay (myself, my partner and baby) was absolutely wonderful. Graham and Marian’s mobile home exceeded our expectations as did the service provided by both hosts. I truly believe they went above and beyond with the little extras. As we have a little baby, they were flexible with us leaving. There were extras in the fridge, towels and some toiletries also provided. Would highly recommend.

 

Jane

June 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights, the extras that were included such as bread, milk, fruit, butter, salt, pepper, biscuits, cleaning fluid, washing up liquid, bleach, tea, coffee, sugar, etc etc towels and bedding good quality etc etc this all meant that we did not need to make a big deal over packing. A good selection of books and DVD’s provided, everything here for a very comfortable stay Thank you. We will be back and have all ready recommended you to others.

Caroline

June 2017

Very comfortable caravan, extremely clean and well looked after. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had a wonderful stay. It’s in a great location with wonderful views and very convenient for the beach and other attractions.

Manju

June 2017

Thank you so much Graham for hosting us and making us feel like a home. Definitely we would love to come back to stay for a long period. Amazing caravan, very neat and tidy and very spacious.perfect location. All essentials including milk, biscuits,juice were provided.

 

Felicity

3 generations for three nights over the bank holiday weekend and the static caravan was perfect for everyone. Spacious, very well appointed accommodation meant that we all felt instantly at home and relaxed straight into our holiday. The wonderful sea view and close proximity to the coastal path was an added bonus. Whilst we didn’t use the on-site swimming facilities etc., the children loved Weymouth town beach with its soft sand and shallow water. Graham and Marion were perfect hosts and we felt very well looked after. I’m sure we will be returning soon!

May 2017

Mark

May 2017

Lovely, modern and clean static caravan. Evening entertainment in the Haven complex was fun.

 

Manju

May 2017

Thank you so much Graham for hosting us and making us feel like a home. Definitely we would love to come back to stay for a long period. Amazing caravan, very neat and tidy and very spacious.perfect location. All essentials including milk, biscuits,juice were provided. Thanks.

May 2017

Susan

A great little caravan and right on the coast path. This was convenient as we were walking. The caravan was stocked with some supplies and because we cooked our own food it made for a cheap option. Everything was very clean and modern and our host met us on the path to make sure we would find it. Thanks very much

 May 2017

Kirsty

May 2017

Our stay here was fantastic. Graham & Marian welcomed us to make sure we were comfortable, the caravan had everything we needed from towels to bedding and they even left us all the basics like bread, butter, milk and juice. The resort is perfect for families with young children, very clean throughout and so close to centre of Weymouth. We will definitely be back here in the near future! Thank you!

 

 

Sally & Keith

We have stayed at this site many times but this caravan is the nicest one to date! The balcony was lovely for our little dogs. to nose at everybody. Your welcome gifts were very thoughtful and much appreciated. Thank you both so much and it was nice to meet you.

Jacqui

April 2017
I can’t speak highly enough of our stay, Graham and Marian were perfect hosts and the little extras they think of make so much difference. We had milk, bread, juice, butter, fruit, biscuits and chocolates (we stayed over Easter) all left for us and a lovely high chair and travel cot for our little one plus towels, a hairdryer and toiletries!! The caravan itself is immaculate and had everything we needed! The location is great and the caravan has an amazing view. The park itself is great and amazing for families. We will definitely be back!

Oliver

April 2017
Graham’s place is highly recommended for those looking for a break on a park with facilities on tap for the family. Graham was quick to respond and the ongoing communication was brilliant and extremely helpful. We were met at check in and shown around the property which was great. The home itself is extremely well presented, equipped and comfortable. The holiday park itself has great facilities particularly for the kids and so there is never a dull moment! The site is also very close to many attractions along the Jurassic coast. All in all a great place to stay if that’s what your looking for!

 

Jodie,

30 March to 2 April

Thank you for our lovely stay in your caravan. We must say that I was very pleased with all the communication prior to arrival. Once arrived it was lovely to have a meet and greet. All the personal touches in the caravan were really nice.

You have really made this the perfect holiday home. We will definitely be looking to be back again in the future.

Kim

22-24 March 2017

What a lovely welcome we received. The extra touches were extremely thoughtful and a lovely touch.

The van is stunning and the location perfect. (The sunset is a wonderful sight.)

We visited the beach, harbour, Sealife centre and explored the very well kept site.

All in all, a perfect mini break. Hope to return as soon as possible

All the best for the future.

Mark C

28 – 30 October

Amazing caravan, stunning and very well spaced. Excellent hosts and will definitely look to do it again!

Jennie L

22 – 26 October

We stayed in this caravan for the half term week with our two children. This is such a well looked after caravan which feels home from home. All the extras that were provided from the owners was an added bonus.It is ideally located on the site of Littlesea, and would definitely return. Highly recommend this site and caravan.

Colin and Caz

17- 21 October

Graham & Marian were very good hosts, they met us at their caravan when we arrived to show us round and gave us plenty of information before our stay. The website listing is very accurate & the caravan is in a very good position on a well equipped site. The site is on the coast with easy access to the surrounding area & the coastal path.

Leanna G

7 – 9 October

Weekend break Fri PM – Sun AM with my mum, sister & baby niece. The accommodation was lovely, exactly like the pictures, nice & clean with extras including a low swing chair, high chair & baby bath. Marian kindly met us on arrival which was welcomed. Nice card & a box of fudge welcomed us on the table. Central heating, TV, DVD player with a selection of DVDs, books, everything was available for use. Beds were comfy, slept really well. This is a great base. Littlesea lake was on site, picturesque. The chip shop on site is very good! Weymouth beach is about a 5 minute drive away, can’t really walk it. I believe there’s a bus service too. Graham & Marian, thank you so much for your hospitality & sharing your beautiful home from home. We’ll be back! Leanna & family x

Ruth S

31st August

A wonderful caravan in a beautiful location. We had 5 fantastic nights in the caravan. Perfect for a family of 5 (17, 7 & 5). Our teenager enjoyed the wifi in Starbucks and our boys enjoyed the pool and nature activities. We enjoyed the beaches and sights of Portland and Weymouth plus strolls around Littlesea. The hosts did all they could to make it a home from home experience. We would highly recommend them.

Kate W

28th-31st August

I stayed at the caravan for 3 nights at the end of August with my husband and daughter (aged 1). We would highly recommend this caravan if you are hoping to get away to the coast for a few days. Firstly the holiday park and caravan were easy to find and a great location for our few days exploring the coast. The accommodation was clean, functional and the hosts even added some extra essentials to make the stay even more comfortable. Although we didn’t use them, the onsite activities and facilities were great for families. We did use the Starbucks and fish and chip shop though! So convenient! Weymouth was only a 5-10 minute drive, Lulworth and Durdle door 30-40 mins and West Bay 30-40 mins. So the caravan was a great base. Thank you to Graham and Marian for your timely communication and hospitality. We would recommend your home to others. Warm regards Kate, Laurence and Emilia

Fabulous home from home holiday accommodation!!

Left on Aug 20, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

Lovely caravan with amazing views on a fantastic site. The owners Marian and Graham are so friendly and very helpful. Fabulous holiday – we can’t wait to return!!

KC

Lovely caravan and a great setting

Left on Aug 14, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

I stayed here with my two young children (aged 6 and 10) the location is perfect. Next to the walk to the woods, 2 mins from the sports area and not much more to the main reception. Although it’s close to everything at night it’s quiet with very little footfall outside. The caravan itself is fantastic clean, new and with everything you need to just turn up and have a great holiday. There is also a view out to Chesil beach from the veranda where the sunset can be enjoyed in the evening. The owners, Graham and Marian are lovely people, very easy to deal with.

Tor F

22nd – 27th July

The caravan was fantastic. Better equipped than we could have hoped for, extremely clean and very comfy. We were two mums and two ten year olds. We were close to Weymouth beach, which we visited several times (used a friends drive to park on, public parking would be tricky so I’d use the camp bus). The site itself was lively but not overly loud. The boys enjoyed the arcade and pool. Excellent holiday for a couple with children but adults would struggle to fit in the single beds, typically very narrow and short. We had no problem as one of us is no bigger than a 10year old anyway 🙂 Highly recommend! We felt very well looked after, lots of extras we were not expecting – thank you

Stephen M

Wonderfull Stay in a lovely Caravan in Chickerell

Left on Jul 21, 2016 for a stay in Jul 2016

This lovely caravan is just what we were looking for to stay with our grandchild. it was very clean and they made us very welcome. Everything was on site and we had a lovely view looking over the sea. I would stay their again

Stefanko N

Left on Jul 11, 2016
Graham’s caravan is really awesome. It was the perfect choice to enjoy our time in Weymouth. Since the first moment he was really helpful and giving us advices about the town. Totally recommended.

Sam B

left Jul 5, 2016
What a fantastic host and accommodation. Perfect in every way. Thanks ever so much.

Richard B

more like a holiday cottage

Left on Jul 3, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

Been a long time since last caravan holiday and was not expecting such a lovely, well appointed holiday cottage.

Galvin B.

Left on 23 June 2016

Welcomed me with a lovely card and box of chocolates. Just lovely people I wish them every success and it is well deserved.

 

 

Juliet H

Left on 21 June 2016

This is a really a great holiday home, its ideally located and great position. The holiday home is brilliantly furnished, the hosts are so so lovely, they had equipment the home brilliantly, with all the little things that make a holiday perfect. This really is a top end mobile home and very spacious and lovely and new. They had put milk and bread and butter in the fridge and fresh flowers out.

 

Alex W

Amazing, spacious caravan!

Left on 27 May, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

Amazing stay in Graham’s caravan. Really spacious, modern and well looked after. Very friendly owners and reasonable rates.

 

Darren P

Surpassed expectations!!

 May 2016

We arrived to greeted by Graham and Marian, which was a lovely touch and were made to feel very much at home. The caravan was immaculately clean and included tea and coffee, towels and freshly cut flowers! Located on Haven’s Littlesea Park, which for me, having stayed at all the other caravan parks in Weymouth, is definitely the best. We had a small problem with the caravan one day and Graham and Marian were on hand to quickly resolve it. Finally the price is very competitive especially when compared to how much the fabulous caravan would have cost if booked directly through Haven. We will definitely by staying again
Viv G
Slough, United Kingdom

A home from home

Left on May 5, 2016 for a stay in Aug 2015

1 people found this review helpful
Holidays are a precious thing; with only two weeks a year available to most people it’s very important to get things right. I can guarantee you won’t go wrong if you book with Weymouth Family Caravan. Such a lovely caravan; a real home from home. And the setting is superb; it’s location within Littlesea Caravan Park offering “all the fun of the fair” (indoor pool; crazy golf; amusement arcade) set in the backdrop of Chesil Beach. But not only are there plenty of things to do on the site if you fancy a quiet night in (or the weather is bad) you can stay in the van and watch the (available for all to use) TV and DVD. Weymouth itself is such a beautiful place – the typical (archetypal) British Seaside resort. But it’s more than that; there’s so much to do and see and so many great places to go. And the beach is super “child friendly” – no dangerous “drop offs” or under currents. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND you book this caravan right now!!!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your response:
“Thanks for your kind review. Please come again”
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

 

This caravan is warm, cosy and relaxing and kept beautifully clean.

Left on May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Graham was very helpful and friendly, answering all our emails very quickly and with lots of useful information. The plot is on a quiet part of the site, but still only a few minutes away from the centre. We didn’t use many of the facilities, as we were out walking much of the time, but the pool was great. The caravan was such a lovely place to come back to and relax; we were never cold, the big bench sofas were very comfortable as was the bed and we made use of the DVD player in the evenings. Thank you so much to Graham and Marian; we will definitely be booking up again.